Monday, June 24, 2024

MTN/FAZ Awards date announced and full list of nominees revealed

The date for the 2018 MTN/FAZ awards has been announced. The awards will be held on the 4th of January at a venue to be announced.

The organisers have also announced the complete list of nominees. Nkana coach Beston Chambeshi will battle it out for the coach of the year accolade with Red Arrows coach Chisi Mbewe and Aggrey Chiyangi of Green Eagles.

Power dynamos goalkeeper Jackson Kakunta have been names in the young player of the year category. Kakunta will battle it out with Kabwe Warrior’s Wayne Museba and Zesco United winger Lameck Banda.

Collins Sikombe of NAPSA Stars, Power dynamos midfield ace Larry Bwalya and Green Buffaloes midfielder Sebastian Mwansa are nominated for the most disciplined player while Gladys Lengwe, Audrick Nkole and Derrick Kafuli will battle for referee of the year.

The player of the year award nominees remain as earlier announced in Lazarus Kambole, Idris Ilunga Mbombo and Tapson Kaseba.


FAZ/MTN super league awards.

Full list of nominees:

Footballer of the year: Lazarous Kambole, Tapson Kaseba, Idris Mbombo.

Young player of the year: Wayne Museba (Kabwe Warriors), Jackson
Kakunta (Power Dynamos), Lameck Banda (Zesco United).

Most Disciplined: Collins Sikombe (Napsa Stars), Sebastaian Mwansa
(Nkwazi), Larry Bwalya (Power Dynamos)

Coach of the year: Beston Chambeshi (Nkana), Chisi Mbewe (Red Arrows),
Aggrey Chiyangi (Green Eagles).

Referee of the year: Gladys Lengwe, Derrick Kafuli, Audrick Nkole

Assistant referee of the year: Romeo Kasengele, Kabwe Chansa, Meck Zulu

Top scorer: Idris Mbombo (21 goals).



Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img