Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Boyeli crowned MTN Super League player of the season

Power Dynamos striker Andy Boyeli has emerged as the big winner at the 2023 MTN Super League awards. 

The Congolese forward who emerged as the top goal scorer was also named as the player of the season ahead of teammate Joshua ‘Budo’ Mutale and FC MUZA striker Andrew Phiri. 

Boyeli was crowned at a colourful event held at Kitwe’s Garden Court Hotel. 

Andrew Phiri beat off Competition from last year’s winner Joshua Mutale and teammate Gift Simanansa to win the young player of the season. 

Mwenya Chipepo who led Power Dynamos to their first league title in 12 years was named coach of the year while Benedict Chepeshi walked away with the most disciplined player of the season. 

Hilary Hambaba and Trywell Nyirenda won the referee and assistant referee of the year accolades. 

MTN Super League Awards.

Player of the year

Andy Boyeli (Power Dynamos) -Winner 

Joshua ‘Budo’ Mutale (Power Dynamos) 

Andrew Phiri ( FC MUZA)

Young player of the year

Gift Simanansa (FC MUZA)

Andrew Phiri (FC MUZA)- Winner 

Joshua ‘Budo’ Mutale (Power Dynamos) 

Coach of the Year  

Lameck Banda – (MUZA FC )

Mwenya Chipepo – (Power Dynamos ) – Winner 

Masauso Tembo – (Green Buffaloes )

Most Disciplined Footballer 

James Chamanga – (Red Arrows )

Benedict Chepeshi – (Red Arrows ) – Winner 

 Frederick Mulambya – (Power Dynamos )

Top Scorer     –  Andy Boyeli (Power Dynamos)

Best Referee

Hillary Hambaba – Winner 

Audrick Nkole

Gloria Sambuma 

Best Assistant Referee

Meck Zulu

Diana Chikotesha

Trywell Nyirenda – Winner 

Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img