Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Continental Football: Top 12 Countries with 4 slots

CAF confirms the 12 national associations that are eligible to enter 4 clubs next season.

The 12 countries will each have 2 clubs in CAF Champions League and Confederations Cup.

Algeria, Angola, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Nigeria, DR Congo, South Africa, Sudan, Tunisia, Tanzania

Zambia will be represented by Red Arrows in the CAF Champions League and Zesco United in the CAF Confederations Cup.

CAF announces key details for the 2024/25 Interclub season:

  • Kick-off Dates: Preliminary Round from 16–18 August 2024, Group Stages from October to December 2024, Knockout Phase and Finals from March to May 2025.
  • Registration Periods:
  • 01 July – 20 July: Preliminary Round players
  • 21 July – 31 August: Second Preliminary Round players
  • 01 – 30 September: Group Stages players
  • 01 – 31 January 2025: Up to seven additional players, including four replacements.
  • Competition Format Changes: No more transition from the CAF Champions League to the Confederation Cup for teams eliminated in the second round.

Related Articles

1 Comment

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img