Friday, June 14, 2024

Patson Daka starts for Leicester City at Anfield

Chipolopolo striker Patson Daka has been named in the Leicester City starting line up for this evenings English Premier League clash away at Anfield. 

The Zambian international maintains his place in the starting eleven having also started in the 3-0 loss to Eddi Howe’s Newcastle United. 

Daka is yet to score against the Merseyside based outfit but has one assist.

Brendan Rogers has made two changes to the team that started on Boxing day. 

Rogers has been forced into changing his eleven as Ayonze Perez takes up the place of injured Dennis Praet.

Wilfrid Ndindi who recently recovered from injury starts and captains the team as Youri Tielemans drops to the bench. 

Danny Ward starts between the sticks as Timothy Castagne, Daniel Amartey, Wout Faes and Luke Thomas make up the back four. 

Ndidi is partnered by Boubaker Soumaré and Kieran Dewsbury Hall in a midfield trio for the Foxes. 

Daka leads the attack alongside Perez and Harvey Barnes. The last five games have seen Liverpool and Leicester share two wins apiece with one game ending in a draw. 

Kick off at Anfield is 22:00 hrs Central African time. 

Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img