?> Kenya boss names provisional squad for Zambia friendly match...Jesse Were misses out again | ZamFoot

Kenya boss names provisional squad for Zambia friendly match…Jesse Were misses out again

Kenya national team head coach Francis Kimanzi has named a 34-man provisional squad for the upcoming friendly match against Zambia’s Chipolopolo Boys.

According to a list accessed by the ZamFoot Crew on the Football Kenya Federation website, Kimanzi has included three players based in Zambia in his squad for the match. The three are goalkeeper Ian Otieno from Zesco United, defender Harun Shakava from Nkana, and newly acquired Napsa Stars forward Timothy Otieno.

Zesco United all-time top goalscorer, Jesse Jackson Were misses out again on the team list despite being one of the most lethal strikers in the Zambia Super League.

Japan-based forward Michael Olunga, Captain Victor Wanyama, and midfielder Johanna Omollo are in the squad but may miss out on the final team owing to the strict COVID-19 protocols imposed by the countries from which they ply their trade however FKF has confirmed that it is actively engaging their clubs with a view of having the players available for the friendly.

The match is being used by both teams as a build-up to the upcoming back to back Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers, Kenya will face Comoros while Zambia squares of with Botswana. The match has been scheduled for October 10, 2020, at the MISC Kasarani, behind closed doors.

Provisional Squad
Arnold Origi (HIFK, Finland), Ian Otieno (Zesco United, Zambia), Timothy Odhiambo (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)

Brian Mandela (Unattached), Joash Onyango (Simba, Tanzania), Joseph Okumu (Elfsborg, Sweden), Harun Shakava (Nkana, Zambia), Clarke Oduor (Barnsley, England), Hillary Wandera (Tusker, Kenya), Samuel Olwande (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), David Owino (Mathare United, Kenya), Johnstone Omurwa (Wazito, Kenya), Collins Shichenje (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Andrew Juma (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Badi Baraka (KCB, Kenya)

Kenneth Muguna (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Victor Wanyama (Impact Montreal, Canada), Francis Kahata (Simba, Tanzania), Eric Johanna (Jonkoping’s Sodra IF, Sweden), Cliff Nyakeya (Masr FC, Egypt), Antony Akumu (Kaiser Chief, South Africa), Johanna Omolo (Cercle Brugge K.S.V, Belgium), Ayub Timbe (Beijing Renhe, China), Brian Musa (Wazito, Kenya), Lawrence Juma (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Katana Mohamed (Isloch, Belarus), Austin Otieno (AFC Leopards, Kenya)

Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Elvis Rupia (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Masud Juma (JS Kabylie, Algeria), Timothy Otieno (NAPSA Stars, Zambia), John Avire (Tanta FC, Egypt), Oscar Wamalwa (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)

Reserve Team
Robert Mboya (Tusker, Kenya), Stephen Otieno (Sofapaka, Kenya), Michael Mutinda (KCB), Ibrahim Shambi (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya) Chrispinus Onyango (Tusker, Kenya), Benson Omala (Gor Mahia, Kenya)


Sharing is caring! Click on the icons below to share with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!