Site icon ZamFoot

FAZ MTN Awards: Zesco United dominate nominations

The 2014 FAZ-MTN Awards are on this evening at Moba Hotel in Kitwe. This annual event will see deserving footballers and officials being rewarded for their effort in the past year.

League champions Zesco United have dominated the nomination list receiving nominations in all the categories but for the young player of the year category.

The footballer of the year award has two players from Zesco – striker and top scorer Jackson Mwanza and defender Nyambe Mulenga who played the first half of the season at Power Dynamos.

The two are joined by Ronald Kampamba in the race for the top award who has since moved to Egypt.

All Clubs that were in the super league in 2014 will receive their dues according to their respective position on the 2014 FAZ-MTN league table. Footballers, coaches and referees will also be awarded in different categories at individual level. Elegant


Young Player of the Year – Larry Bwalya – Nchanga Rangers Football Club; Spencer Sautu – Green Eagles Football Club; Patson Daka – Nchanga Rangers Football Club

Most Disciplined Player of the Year – Winston Kalengo – ZESCO United Football Club; Ronald Kampamba – Nkana Football Club; Donashano Malama – Nkana Football Club

Footballer of the Year – Ronald Kampamba – Nkana Football Club; Nyambe Mulenga – ZESCO United Football Club; Jackson Mwanza – ZESCO United Football Club

Coach of the Year – George Lwandamina – ZESCO United Football Club; Tenant Chilumba – Power Dynamos Football; Aggrey Chiyangi – ZANACO Football Club

Top Scorer – Jackson Mwanza – ZESCO United Football Club (15 goals)

Best Referee – Wellington Kaoma, Gladys Lengwe, Janny Sikazwe.

Best Assistant Referee – Romeo Kasengele, Bruno Tembo, Mercy Zulu.

Exit mobile version