Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Coppers Queens trio nominated for Player of the Year award

Three Copper Queens players have been nominated for the 2023 Player of the Year (WOMEN) award.

Skipper Barbra Banda is joined by strikers Racheal kundananji and Grace Chanda GC announced by CAF.

CAF has released a list of 30 players.

Banda and Kundananji were part of Zambia’s squad at the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The duo featured in all three matches and helped Zambia to beat Costa Rica.

Kundananji campaigns her trade in Spain with Madrid Club de Fútbol Femenino while Banda is based in China.

Chanda, has been out of action and missed the World Cup duo to an unspecified illness.

Zambia’s forward #17 Racheal Kundananji celebrates scoring her team’s third goal during the Australia and New Zealand 2023 Women’s World Cup Group C football match between Costa Rica and Zambia at Waikato Stadium in Hamilton on July 31, 2023. (Photo by Saeed KHAN / AFP) (Photo by SAEED KHAN/AFP via Getty Images)

Player of the Year (Women)

1.     Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)

2.     Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldnes)

3.     Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi, Paris Saint-Germain)

4.     Temwa Chawinga (Malawi, Wuhan Jiangda)

5.     Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)

6.     Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)

7.     Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)

8.     Ibtissam Jraidi (Morocco, AS FAR/Al Ahli)

9.     Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)

10.  Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fenerbahce)

11.  Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

12.  Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)

13.  Christy Ucheibe (Nigeria, Benfica)

14.  Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria, Alaves/Pachuca)

15.  Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)

16.  Toni Payne (Nigeria, Sevilla)

17.  Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres/Racing Louisville)

18.  Ndeye Awa Diakhaté (Senegal, Olympique de Marseille)

19.  Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

20.  Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)

21.  Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Juarez/Monterrey)

22.  Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Glasgow City)

23.  Refiloe Jane (South Africa, Sassuolo)

24.  Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)

25.  Afi Sabine Woedikou (Togo, Strasbourg/Nantes)

26.  Sabrina Ellouzi (Tunisia, Excelsior)

27.  Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Kampala Queens)

28.  Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

29.  Grace Chanda (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

30.  Rachael Kundananji (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_imgspot_img