?> Masosa blunder costs Napsa as Zesco set up a repeat of last years final | ZamFoot

Masosa blunder costs Napsa as Zesco set up a repeat of last years final

Napsa Stars Congolese goalkeeper Masosa Bola unnecessary foul on Dave Daka was the turning point as Zesco United beat Napsa Stars by three goals to two at Nkoloma Stadium to set up a repeat of the 2017 Charity Shield final.

With the match level at 2 all Masosa decided elbow a harmless Dave Daka a decision he must be regreatting after referee Wisdom Chewe handed him a red card and pointed to the spot and Misheck Chaila converted the resulting penalty kick.

The match which started from the 60th minute having been postned to today after the pitch became unplayable due to heavy rainfall saw Bornwell Silengo repeat yesterdays freekick to put zega in the lead with 81 minutes played .

Luka Lungu levelled matters three minutes later with a beautifully headed goal from a Austin Banda corner before Masosa Bola’s madness lost them the match.

Zesco United will lock horns with Nkana on Saturday March 10th in the final.

Winstone Kalengo

On Thursday Idriss Mbombo came off the bench to inspire Nkana to a 2 – 1 win over Zanaco in the Samuel ‘Zoom’ Ndhlovu Charity Shield semi final match played at Nkoloma stadium on Thursday afternoon.

In terms of attendance, there was nothing to suggest it was a midweek game as the stadium was filled to near capacity by fans as fans turned up to watch two teams expected to challenge for the title.

But when the team lists were released, it as clear both teams were keeping an eye on te CAF games coming ahead in less than a week rested their key players with Zanaco making 11 changes to the team that beat Gambia Armed Forces in their last game in the Champions League.




3 Comments to Masosa blunder costs Napsa as Zesco set up a repeat of last years final

  1. Discipline says:

    Now the new kid on the block will be shown who the boss of zed football is and this kassai goalie Is sooo irritating wonder if he can play like that in europe

  2. km says:

    I need your help my fellow soccer lovers,to understand this.Can a goal- kirk turn in to a penalty if the keeper injures the a striker before, kicking the ball?

  3. El tageto says:

    I doubt km, that was a blunder by the ref.
    Zanaco lol, 11 changes..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *