?> January 6, 2017 | ZamFoot

Friday, January 6th, 2017


Nkana announce signing of Aaron Katebe from Zanaco

6th January, 2017, Kitwe Former Zanaco Football Club, Central Defender, Aaron Katebe and former Nakambala Leopards Football Club Defensive Midfielder, Sam Chilupe have signed 12 months and 24 months contracts respectively with Kitwe giants Nkana Football Club. Katebe who last soccer season featured for the Lusaka outfit, joins the likes of Given Sinyangwe, Amos Simwanza, Diego Apanane and Joseph Musonda in the Nkana Football Club back line while the former Nakambla Leopards player will reinforce the midfield with players such as Jacob Ngulube, Harrison Chisala and Aubrey Chamulwanda. Nkana FootballRead More

Kalu snubs Kalaba for CAF award after voting for Billiat & Onyango

Zambian football icon and African football legend Kalusha Bwalya did not vote for Rainford Kalaba in the race for the CAF award for Best African Player based in Africa. According to details availed by the Confederation of African Football (CAF), Kalusha gave his first vote worth five points Zimbabwean Khama Billiat, while his second vote worth four points went to eventual winner Dennis Onyango with Kalaba getting paltry three points from the former Football Association of Zambia president. Each member association had carried a vote for everyone of the fiveRead More

Conlyde Luchanga scores for Ra’anana in cup game

Zambian teen striker Conlyde Luchanga finally broke his duck in Israel when he scored two goals to help his club Hapoel Ra’anana to a 4 – 1 win over¬†Maccabi Ahi Nazareth in the state Cup. Luchanga scored the second and third goal of the game in the 45th and 63rd minutes of the game. However there was controversy on his second goal as it may have been adjudged to have been an offside. This was his 5th appearance for Ra’anana in all competitions having made for appearache in the leagueRead More

Glo CAF Awards: Mahrez is 2016 African footballer of the year

Algerian midfielder Riyad Mahrez has been named 2016 African player of the year. Mahrez who plays for English champions Leicester scooped the prestigious title ahead of Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon who was first runner and Saido Mane of Senegal. Others who walked away with awards include Pitso Mosimane who was named coach of he year as well as Nigeria’s rising stars Iheanacho and Iwobi. FULL AWARDS LIST 1. Men’s National Team of the Year – Uganda 2. Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria 3. Youth Player of theRead More